lkakafrica.blogg.se

Why didn't you tell me i would have put my book down
Why didn't you tell me i would have put my book down







I marshalled bedside resources: alarm clock, sudoku, pens, notebooks, British Vogue, Penguin Classics too antiquated for me to feel any compulsion to text the group chat. Whoever gifted me with rationality should have enclosed a receipt, because I would happily exchange it for the ability to fly.īut this year my insomnia got so bad that I snapped. The longer I put off trying a no-phone regime, the more regret I would feel, which meant I procrastinated further – and so on. Until recently, I chose to ignore this theory because I feared it would be proven correct and I’d wish I’d done something sooner. When that happens in bed, I’ll get less sleep. As a person with ADHD, I am especially short on dopamine, and if I train my body to expect a spoonful then I’ll stay alert to receive it. For a long time, I have known that phones interfere with sleep.









Why didn't you tell me i would have put my book down